Elvis Presley 30 #1 Hits - 1 CD 30 Songs

Home About US Free Motivating Quotes Time Life Music Featured Products
Master Song List Master Artist List Oldies Dvd List Oldies Single CD List Sign-Up for Sales & Deals

Elvis Presley 30 #1 Hits - 1 CD

Listen to Elvis "Don't be cruel"

Listen to Elvis "Are You Lonesome Tonight?"

Listen to Elvis "Cant't Help Falling in Love with you"

(Takes about 15 seconds to load video)

Elvis Presley 30 #1 Hits - 1 CD

In 1987, RCA released a one-disc Elvis compilation called The Number One Hits that featured 18 tracks.
So how did the label come up with 12 additional number ones (13 if you count the sensational "A Little Less
Conversation" remix that brings the King into the 21st century as a bona fide dance/electronica star)? Well,
the '87 compilation featured only Billboard number ones. "In the Ghetto" and "Burning Love" never reached the
top there, nor did "Way Down," despite every copy of that 45 selling out on both sides of the Atlantic following
Presley's 1977 death. Instead, the new compilers have used the major pop charts in both the U.S. (including Cashbox)
and U.K. to determine inclusions. The tracks have all been remixed from original masters, which proves awesome at
best (some of the songs have never sounded crisper if, at times, slightly antiseptic) and problematic at worst.
Purists will definitely quibble. "A Fool Such As I," for instance, sounds like Elvis rerecorded his vocals.
Hank Garland's great guitar solo also sounds different. It might be an alternate take. That's definitely the case
with "The Wonder of You." A few lyrics are even different, meaning this isn't the same version as the original 45.
Of course, none of that should matter to the youngsters who've been singing along to "Hound Dog" on the Lilo &
Stitch soundtrack, or to any other newcomers. Despite the complaints, this is arguably the best single disc Elvis
primer to date. Real fans will want to explore much deeper for treasures to be found, but albums like this guarantee
that this is one king who will deservedly live very long, if not forever. --Bill Holdship

1 Heartbreak Hotel by Elvis Presley
2 Don't Be Cruel by Elvis Presley
3 Hound Dog by Elvis Presley
4 Love Me Tender by Elvis Presley
5 Love Me Tender by Elvis Presley
6 All Shook Up by Elvis Presley
7 (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear by Elvis Presley
8 Jailhouse Rock by Elvis Presley
9 Don't by Elvis Presley & The Jordanaires
10 Hard Headed Woman ((from the Hal Wallis Production "King Creole", a Paramount picture))by Elvis Presley
11 One Night by Elvis Presley
12 (Now and Then There's) A Fool Such as I by Elvis Presley
13 A Big Hunk O' Love by Elvis Presley
14 Stuck on You by Elvis Presley
15 It's Now or Never by Elvis Presley
16 Are You Lonesome Tonight? (Remastered) by Elvis Presley
17 Wooden Heart by Elvis Presley
18 Surrender by Elvis Presley
19 (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame by Elvis Presley
20 Can't Help Falling In Love by Elvis Presley
21 Good Luck Charm by Elvis Presley
22 She's Not You (Remastered) by Elvis Presley
23 Return to Sender by Elvis Presley
24 (You're The) Devil in Disguise by Elvis Presley
25 Crying In the Chapel by Elvis Presley
26 In the Ghetto by Elvis Presley
27 Suspicious Minds by Elvis Presley
28 The Wonder of You (Live) by Elvis Presley
29 Burning Love by Elvis Presley
30 Way Down by Elvis Presley

Elvis Presley 30 #1 Hits - 1 CD

Elvis Presley 30 #1 Hits - 1 CD.............17.95 us$

Free Shipping in the USA

(818) 366-7500 Ask for Paul/Email: email@foreveroldies.com....

PayPal Shopping Cart and Credit Cards too